The Nyan Knight

Looks like there’s another Ranka coming out to add to my Macross Frontier collection. I’m most likely skipping the Nyan Nyan restaurant version, despite the presence of meat buns on that one, and going straight for this one of her in her concert wear. I already have the Banpresto Ichiban Kuji version of her doing her kira! pose, but this one looks to be even more moe-some.

This version of Ranka will go well with the MegaHouse Sheryl I will be receiving near the end of this month when my bulk package from HobbySearch ships out.

In the meantime, I’m currently playing through Batman: Arkham Asylum for the PlayStation 3 right now. Picked up the Limited Edition on Monday, which came with all these goodies, including the Batarang on a stand. This game comes highly recommended to anyone looking for a good third person action game with a good storyline, and if they are in any way, shape, or form a fan of Batman and comic book superheroes in general.

I really wanted to play this on the PC, but a combination of delayed release (Sept. 15th for the PC version), lack of limited edition, and the PS3 receiving the exclusive Play As The Joker bonus prompted me to pick up the PS3 version. But this game is pretty damn good, that I will probably pick up the PC version in a few weeks and play through it again with 3D Vision and PhysX effects for the ultimate encore experience. But for now, I must go back to kicking ass as the Goddamn Batman!

Magazine scan via NekoMagic

15 Responses to The Nyan Knight

  1. meronpan says:

    this ranka caught my eye too… think i’ll have to order her. haven’t decided on a sheryl yet… afraid i’ve missed the boat on the megahouse one (at least at the japan retails i normally order from) orz

    i’m so behind on gaming news… only thing i know about batman is that the penny arcade guys seem to like it a lot and i should perhaps make an effort to play it ^^;;

    that’s one heck of a limited edition. batarang ftw!!

  2. Guy says:

    I need to pick up this game.

    Then again, I need to finish the games I own and didn’t finish yet, like Assassin’s Creed. I got AC along with Mass Effect (both for PC), played some AC, loved it, but then went to ME and didn’t return to AC.

    Not to mention the PS2 games I have to play through…

    • Assassin’s Creed is a decent game, but it can get pretty repetitive. Free-running around the city is a joy though. Assassin’s Creed 2 and Mass Effect 2 are also coming out soon lol, so you better finish up Altair’s adventure before moving on to Ezio’s!

      • Guy says:

        I know, well, it also depends on whether it comes for the X-Box 360 half a year before the PC again 😉

        Then again, I own an American X-Box 360 now.

        But I’m patient, I’ll do the game, then get the next one, as you can see, I already owned the AC game for over a year without finishing it, lesson: Buy the next game before I plan to buy it, if its price drops by 30% in the meantime – all to the best! 🙂

        And Assassin’s Creed is beautiful. It’s drawn more than the cinematic Crysis, but both games were stunningly beautiful (Yeah, I had what amounted to a beast PC when they came out, it still does well ;))

      • AC2 and ME2 are getting simultaneous releases on the consoles and the PC. I guess sales figures for the PC versions (even when AC was leaked a month before) convinced them it was worth it. I’ll definitely be picking up both on the PC.

    • Guy says:

      I’m most excited about BioWare’s upcoming game. Dragonage Origins.

      I was a super fan of Baldur’s Gate. Didn’t like NWN, also because it didn’t have a party… yeah, you were meant to play it online, but still.

      Dragon Origins feels me with super-glee.

    • Guy says:

      What does the LE of DE give you? The LE of Fallout 3 was crazy.

  3. ELTboy says:

    Me too. I had pre-ordered the Nyan Nyan version but am going to cancel her. Ranka in her singing outfit and by Alpha x Omega is a dream come true… and my Sheryl’s on her way to me. ^^

    • There’s let another Sheryl coming out too, the one where she is on all fours 😛 and has a bullet beneath her. http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10097989

      • Guy says:

        I’m 90% sure the bullet can be removed. This is why they have two bullets there 😉

        BTW, be careful the bullet isn’t in your backpack when you travel across the globe. People who have 1 bullet found in their bags sometimes spend months in jail until it all gets sorted out. A fake bullet will probably just get you deported or questioned a bit…

  4. Tommy says:

    I already canceled the Nyan Nyan Ranka after seeing photos of the Alpha x Omega Ranka. It’ll definitely go well with the Sheryls in my collection.

    You definitely won’t be disappointed with your Sheryl. ^^

Leave a Reply

