Back That Loot Up

After a hectic week in Japan, followed by a month-long convalescence in a hospital in China, its good to finally be back stateside. I stumbled, jet-lagged to holy hell, back into my apartment, to be greeted by a nice stack of boxes (kudos to my roommate for bringing it in), of all the loot I had ordered this past month and was unfortunately not home to welcome. Fear not, my children, for your father has come home safe and sound!

Did you miss me, my lovelies? Well, Arnie probably didn’t, he was too busy declaring states of emergencies in the black hole of money known as the Kaleefoynyah Ecahnohmee!

As for the rest of my loot, they include the following addition to my figure armada.

1/6 Kotobukiya Yoko Crimson Chapter ver.

1/6 New Line Revy Cold Cast

A hefty piece of hardware she was, from the manga/anime Black Lagoon, but she will go well with the New Line Roberta that I already have. I’m glad they did a re-release of this figure, or else I would have had to splash even more cash on eBay to satisfy my irrational desire to complete collections.

1/8 Max Factory Asahina Mikuru Adult ver! Now where is that star shaped mole…

1/8 MegaHouse Ranka Lee Hobby Japan limited ver.

This is the figure that I bid for on Yahoo Japan Auctions through Goody Japan, which I discussed in an earlier post. She is now in my possession safe and sound. With that, I will definitely recommend Goody Japan to anyone looking for a deputy service to bid on Yahoo Japan Auctions, and I will definitely be using them again.

1/8 Alter Kawazoe Tamaki

1/8 Clayz Hiiragi Tsukasa and Takara Miyuki

Completed my Clayz Lucky Star set, of which I already had Kagamin and Konata. I think I’ll skip the Atelier-Sai set for now, as they are in the same seifuku. The FREEing set is just too big for my modest apartment in their 1/4 scales. The Macross Frontier cosplay set, on the other hand…

1/8 Max Factory Yuki Extravaganza ver.

Completed my Extravaganza set with this Yuki, can’t wait to take pics of all three main Haruhi girls jamming. Although from some of the Extravaganza art material, Tsuruya-san is with them as well in similarly *ahem* extravagant wear. I like my excessively long-haired girls (loved the Clannad Kyou OVA, but hated it when she cut her hair at the end).

Kagamiku cosplay Figma

I also put the WonFes Miku Live Stage ver. Figma on order as well, she can share her stage sets with Kagamiku here.

Asahina Mikuru Battle Waitress Figma

Tsuruya-san School Festival Cosplay Cafe ver.

I got another one of these in a shipment to complement the one I picked up in my time in Akiba, so I could use the Mikuru head for one of them.

1/7 EnterBrain Yoko

Ah, here’s an oldie but goodie that I missed, to add to my growing Yoko-force. I actually picked this up right before I left Akihabara, from the Mandarake store in a side street off Chuodori. They had a nice collection of other rare figures as well, including an Alter Revy, and a few others that my jet-lagged self can’t recall off the top of my head.

YOU AHRE WAHN, UHGLY MAHTHAHFAHCKAH! 1/6 Hot Toys Major Alan “Dutch” Schaefer

I mentioned this in the post right before this one, that I received the Sideshow Exclusive ver. of this Hot Toys figure from the movie Predator. The likeness of the Governator himself, this one definitely deserves his own post in the future. STICK AHROWND!

There are a few others pictured in the first group shot that I didn’t take individual pictures off. One is the Alex Mercer figure that I received with my copy of the game Prototype for Windows, of which I am playing through now. It is a fun game, although as I get further and further into the game, it starts feeling less and less polished.

I also got my hands on a Yoko oppai mousepad. Finally I can now use my mouse comfortably, as my wrists are now supported by her lovely assets.

Alright, time to get my jet-lagged ass to sleep.

18 Responses to Back That Loot Up

  1. optic says:

    It’s nice to see another person who got the Mikuru Adult ver! I thought I was the only one who bothered to keep my preorder on her. -_-
    I still need to get Kawazoe Tamaki and Yoko as it’s the only version of Yoko I really like.

    • Even though Mikuru’s not my favorite out of the group, I like her adult personality much better than her regular one. Much less of that trying-too-hard-to-be-moe attitude.

      What do you think of the Alter Yoko coming out soon? I have a pre-order on that one as well.

  2. Rin says:

    Out of that entire loot, I want your Revy and that Ranka!!!!!
    Really nice loot too!!!

  3. Marshmallow says:

    Nice big loot~ I love Koto’s Yoko, she’s really cute.

    • She’s an awesome figure, and the gun she comes with is fully customizable too (you can have it in rifle mode or the carbine mode she uses in the movie, and its fully collapsible and the clips are modeled with bullets in them). I was amazed at the detail. Will do a review soon.

  4. T.I.P. says:

    Really nice loot. I love that HJ exclusive Ranka you have.

    • Yep, that’s the one figure I probably spent the most effort to get. Several days of browsing auctions, setting up the Goody Japan account, and waiting impatiently for the auction to end. My irrational love for limited editions will be the end of me.

  5. Wolfheinrich says:

    Nice loot, I kept my preorder of Adult Mikuru too, for some reason I don’t think Mikuru is as charming in PVC form, and yeah I agree with the trying-too-hard-to-be-moe attitude, her younger self has little next to no personality >.>

    Ha, this is the 2nd time I seen the Governator figure now, I don’t remember the movie all that well, may be I should rewatch it.

    • Yeah, I really only buy Mikuru figures to complete sets (the MaxFac Extravaganza set, Gothic Lolis, and figmas, etc), but I like adult Mikuru, so here she is.

      Predator is a true 80’s action classic. I can’t believe they are remaking it, but at least Robert Rodriguez (Desperado, Once Upon a Time in Mexico) is helming it.

  6. meronpan says:

    damn that’s a great stack of loot! having recently started macross frontier i was really tempted to pick up ranka (alas woulda been the regular version :P) but hesitated and didn’t in the end -_- megahouse has that nyan nyan version out but i’m hesitating again ^^; maybe i’ll finish off the series before making my decision.

    hope your yoko rifle is easier to work with than mine. i snapped off the butt of the rifle when trying to get the strap on orz

    • Its an excellent series, and I hear they are making a movie as well to continue off where the series left off. The nyan nyan version of Ranka looks good, will probably get her as well. But I can’t wait for MegaHouse Sheryl to come out.

      Darn, snapped of the butt? Is it superglue or krazy glue repareable?

      • meronpan says:

        after much futzing around I was able to superglue it back… since she holds the rifle behind her luckily it isn’t terribly noticeable ^^;

  7. Marcucho says:

    BOnitas figuras que chidas!!!

    muy buen blog felicidades.

    atte.
    Marcucho

  8. Nutz says:

    Wow, another beautiful pic full of figures. How do you like the Figma Waitress Asahina? 🙂

    • She’s a great figure, but her accessories might be lacking, as she comes with just her two Desert Eagle pistols. But she goes well with my Yuki witch version in a battle royale!

  9. […] I should do a review of my New Line Revy that I received with one my loots. […]

Leave a Reply

