A Non-Bishoujo Figure? Unpossible!

I was on the Waitlist for this figure at Sideshow Collectibles, but today I received an e-mail that “due to recent cancellations and credit card declines, one of these items has become available for fulfillment to you.” But wait, this isn’t an anime-related bishoujo figure! What madness could I have fallen victim to???

GET TO DAH CHOPPAH!

The Hot Toys Major Alan “Dutch” Schaefer from the movie Predator as portrayed by God Among Men Arnold Schwarzenegger himself. I was on the waitlist for the Sideshow Collectibles Exclusive with the headset.

WHASSAH MATTAH? CIA GOT YOU PUSHING TOO MANY PENCILS?

This figure was just too badass to pass up. Plus it’s exclusive, and thirdly, its from a non-anime source material, so I’m technically not breaking my personal rule of no male anime figures in my collection. He will go well with my HT Iron Man Mk III

If it bleeds, we can kill it

Personal Update: I just had my second lumbar puncture yesterday, and it seems my surgeries are going well. No complications except for a side splitting headache right after the op, but that has cleared up. We will have to see if any results come from this though, as its still experimental and too early to tell.

12 Responses to A Non-Bishoujo Figure? Unpossible!

  1. optic says:

    It was a pity he wasn’t in the 2nd Movie. My dad loves the movie so much, he watched it 50+ times. lol
    NO JOKE!!!!!

    • That’s more than I have watched it. This is one of my favorite 80’s action films, right alongside Terminator, Commando, and Rambo 2.

      The second movie was alright, at least it had Gary Busey being crazy as always lol.

  2. meronpan says:

    moeeeeee! 😛

    a classic, that movie is ^^ i should rewatch it…

  3. T.I.P. says:

    Oooo…the governator, total hotness!!! ^^ Maybe I should get a terminator one.

    • Hot Toys is also releasing a Terminator Salvation lineup with John Connor (Christian Bale’s likeness), a battle damaged Marcus Wright, and a T-700 endoskeleton. I would have been tempted to pick one of them up if the actual movie wasn’t so disappointing.

  4. Wolfheinrich says:

    Looks like a cool figure indeed, very good details. How tall is that figure? Would the outfit fit into one of my DDs XD. If I was going to get a male figure, it would have to be Archer XDDD

    • Its a 1/6 scale, so I’d expect him to be the same height as my Hot Toys Iron Man Mk 3, which was somewhat taller than my anime 1/6 figures (like the Daiki Kougyo Kanu and the New Line Roberta). Not as big as the FREEing 1/4 scales though. He comes with a ton of accessories, so I can make my girls go yandere and nice boat with Arnie’s M16 and grenades.

      GAR for Archer eh? Favorite anime male for me would have to be Batou from GitS.

  5. RyoBase says:

    he kinda remind me of Big Boss in MGS

  6. […] mentioned this in the post right before this one, that I received the Sideshow Exclusive ver. of this Hot Toys figure from the […]

  7. Arein says:

    I already told you this over at DC.com but those ‘Ahnold’ impressions still gets me everytime I read them.. :3

Leave a Reply

