FREEing Zange-chan and Kagamin

These lovely ladies just went up for pre-order. Both figures are being produced by FREEing, who also made the Nagi-sama I reviewed earlier. Nagi-sama and Zange-chan here are from the manga/anime Kannagi, and while I complained in the FREEing Nagi-sama review that really no figure-maker has gotten Nagi’s face right, the Zange-chan here is pretty spot on.

Pretty spot-on here.

Kagami Hiiragi here is from the 4koma turned anime Lucky Star. The figure is made at a huge 1/4 scale, to go with Konata which should be arriving next month. Tsukasa has been announced but not listed for pre-orders yet, while Miyuki and any other potential Lucky Star girls (Yutaka, please?) have not been announced yet.

I am definitely getting my grubby mitts on Zange-chan to go with my Nagi, but the FREEing 1/4 Lucky Star girls are a hard sell for me purely due to their size. Its the reason why I didn’t get their 1/4 scale Haruhi bunny girls, because I just didn’t have room.

Images via HobbySearch
Tsukasa + Kagami preview photo via Asanon

6 Responses to FREEing Zange-chan and Kagamin

  1. sanguinerose says:

    Freeng Zange looks awesome. But Kagamin’s face looks a bit off.

  2. T.I.P. says:

    Not a big fan of Kannagi, and especially not a fan of Zange, so she’s a no go for me. ^^;;

    I was actually looking forward to the Freeing Kagamin…but she’s…umm…not that exciting. Might get Konata instead since I kinda liked her after *FINALLY* watching Lucky Star.

    • I like FREEing Konata’s pose a lot better, because it fits her character more. Its almost like she’s doing the “pierce the heavens with your drill” from Gurren Lagann.

  3. ELTboy says:

    Zange-chan’s face actually looks off to me so I am not getting her. Being a huge Kannagi girls, I am very disappointed with FREEing’s sculpts so far. They will be doing Tsugumi too but I am not hoping much too.

    The expression chosen for Kagami is weird. I think the figure won’t sell because of that. Btw, Tsukasa will be next and Miyuki the last of 1/4 figures in gym uniform by FREEing.

    • Kagami’s got the dere look of the tsundere girl in the FREEing figure. I would have liked her better if she had her tsun face on, as if she was in the middle of scolding Konata. But the price and the size are the most off putting. Oh well, I still have to complete my Clayz Lucky Star girls collection.

Leave a Reply

