YAЯЯЯ! May Loot Afoot!

Yo-ho, yo-ho, a figure collector’s life for me…

What came today but no less than three packages of figure booty. Even Yuki had to take off her glasses in awe, while Miku is singing praises of the wonderful loot. Two packages were plundered from the good people of HobbySearch, while the third is from eStarLand. This treasure will languish for the time being as I am obligated to complete a few prior engagements first, but rest assured I will be opening and digging through the loot soon.

Update: Now that I have found time to go through my loot, I wonder what could be inside this motherlode?

A nice round number of ten figures obtained for this month. The new additions to my collection are:

Golden Darkness 1/8 by GSC
Haruhi Suzumiya Gekisou ver. 1/8 by Max Factory
Haruhi Suzumiya Summer Uniform Figma
Holo 1/8 by GSC
Kaori Kanzaki 1/8 by Kotobukiya
Louise Gothic Punk 1/8 by Alter
Mikuru Asahina Gekisou ver. 1/8 by Max Factory
Tsugumi inu costume 1/7 by Kotobukiya
Viletta Nu Swimsuit Cafe ver. 1/8 by Alpha-Omega
Yoko 1/5 by Gift

Golden Darkness (Yami-chan) from To Love-RU

Haruhi Suzumiya Gekisou ver. from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

Haruhi Suzumiya Summer Uniform Figma from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

Holo from Spice and Wolf

Kaori Kanzaki from Toaru Majutsu no Index

Louise Gothic Punk ver. from Zero no Tsukaima

Mikuru Asahina Gekisou ver. from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

Tsugumi inu costume from Kannagi

Viletta Nu Swimsuit Cafe ver. from Code Geass

Yoko from Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann

Shiver me timbers, there was much booty plundered! Now I be opening and deciding where to place these lovely wenches of mine in my collection. I will be doing more in-depth reviews of them in the near future.

14 Responses to YAЯЯЯ! May Loot Afoot!

  1. heathorn says:

    Whoa, that’s GREAT!
    You don’t eat instant noodle everyday do you?
    kidding ^_^

  2. Leonia says:

    Oh my god! I want to receive figurines en masse like that! A dream!

    Besides, you made very good choices:
    – Yami (I’am waiting for her reception.. Today, maybe?)
    – Haruhi Gekiso (she is magnificent, my boyfriend made a reviews of her on our website)
    – Holo (since she appeared on Ameblo recently, I want her! She is so cute !)
    – Louise (AH ! I am jealous! I’am waiting for her with so impatience, and with the Golden Week,it will be necessary for me to wait still.. Louiseuuuh!)
    – Mikuru (she left last week of Japan. A magnificent figure! My favorite is the Gekiso version)
    – Yoko (a beautiful figure ! My boyfriend ordered her ! ).

    I am impatient to discover pictures which you will make of each of them. Congratulation for your reception ^^

    • Thanks! I just got around to unboxing all the figures. None of the figures you’ve listed there disappoint at all, they are all excellent! I especially like the Holo, as she is pretty customizable in terms of appearance and clothing. Louise is my favorite out of the bunch though. I will be doing photos of these figures throughout the week and month.

  3. optic says:

    Looks like Gift Yoko is living up to many ppl expectation as one of the best Yoko figures out there atm. Only time will tell when Alter one is released but still, I’m surprised. ^^

  4. ELTboy says:

    Awesome haul of figures! I just collected a couple of figures myself today but am too lazy to post them up. ^^”

    Most of these are also in or am going to be in my collection too except for the figma and tsugumi. Holo and Villetta I need to get them for a decent price since i missed their pre-orders.

    • I’m really liking Holo because she’s so customizable. GSC was nice enough to include a ton of accessories and changeable parts, like different tails and dresses.

  5. sanguinerose says:

    Nice massive loot! Been thinking if I should get that Louise figure.

    • Its a really detailed and finely sculpted figure. Probably my favorite out of the bunch here. I’m probably going to get around to doing a piece on her first.

  6. T.I.P. says:

    Nice loot. I envy you because you don’t have to pay tax/customs. I have Yami-chan and Haruhi figma, really nice figures I have to say. Enjoy your loot. ^^

    • Taxes/customs are terrible! Is there any way to get around that, or can you wait for domestic sellers to get figures to avoid the surcharge?

      • T.I.P. says:

        Hmm…a way to get around it. Not that I know of…other than smuggling the goods or have the seller under-declare the value, which HLJ and Hobby Search doesn’t do. If I buy local, I have to pay for the 15-50% mark up +13% tax each figure. So I guess I’ll stick with buying online and hope they don’t slap me with smaller orders.

      • How close are you to the U.S. border? Perhaps you could get it shipped to a U.S. post office and pick it up there, avoiding all the Canadian customs?

Leave a Reply

